Hong Kong company’s avatar-based mobile Top Model game

December 14, 2006 at 4:31 pm 29 comments

cbs-interactive-and-artificial-life-to-release-039-039-america-039-s-next-top-model-039-039-mobile-avatar-game-2.jpgJames (MindShare regional, Singapore) writes:

I just read this anouncement covered at softpedia . If there was a contest for fitting sexy buzz-words into one press announcement, this would surely win. Here’s the highlights:

  • CBS Interactive and the Hong Kong-based company Artificial Life announced they will launch the first avatar-based mobile game tied to “America’s Next Top Model.”
  • It’s debuting in US, then HK, then other countries
  • Cost of game in US will be $5.99 
  • Players get an avatar, which is a representation of an actual show contestant.
  • Players need to choose their favorite and least favorite contestants from the TV show.
  • Players must take care of their avatar’s modeling career, overseeing details ranging from workout routines to makeup and clothes, to get points
  • Players may receive complaints and even get fired by their virtual model.
  • You can send your avatar “on vacation” to a friend’s cell phone.
  • When sent, the friend will see the character knocking on the cell phone screen with a suitcase in hand. If they accept the avatar, they will take on the responsibility of taking take care of her for a set amount of time.
  • Artificial Life will develop several mobile games over a license period of two years.

I’ve got to say, something sounds just right about this whole concept for Asia. I’m keen to know how brands are going to get involved. Anybody heard more about it?

Entry filed under: hong kong.

China’s tuangou 团购 team-buying websites China’s back dorm boys – could they be cloned?

29 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bella  |  April 27, 2010 at 11:32 am

    awsome game

    Reply
  • 2. żyrandole warszawa  |  June 18, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    Hi, guilt-ridden also in behalf of my english, quiescent learning. Fully ok exemplar descriptions. Peradventure aeons ago I can I frame a blog. Yours

    Reply
  • 3. http://tinyurl.com/howtmaher48187  |  February 5, 2013 at 1:30 pm

    Exactly how much time did it acquire you to write “Hong Kong companys avatar-based mobile Top Model
    game the big switch”? It possesses a large amount
    of fine information. With thanks -Uwe

    Reply
  • 4. Business News  |  March 26, 2013 at 7:53 am

    The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it
    can survive a 40 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation.
    My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views.
    I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

    Reply
  • 5. michael kors hudson downtown shoulder tote  |  March 26, 2013 at 4:27 pm

    Greetings from Florida! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI,
    just 3G .. Anyways, superb blog!

    Reply
  • 6. Arielle  |  April 20, 2013 at 7:38 am

    Very good blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring
    writers? I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost
    on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any tips? Thanks!

    Reply
  • 7. Read Full Report  |  April 25, 2013 at 9:51 pm

    I was very happy to uncover this web site. I want to to thank
    you for your time for this wonderful read!

    ! I definitely liked every little bit of it and i also have you book-marked to
    see new things on your website.

    Reply
  • 8. Click For Source  |  April 29, 2013 at 1:50 am

    hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise some technical points using this website, since I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my email and could look out for a lot more of your respective exciting content. Ensure that you update this again very soon.

    Reply
  • 9. Ola  |  May 9, 2013 at 5:16 pm

    This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your site in
    my social networks!

    Reply
  • 10. www.myrenttoownhome.com  |  May 12, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    I usually do not drop many remarks, however I looked through a few comments on Hong
    Kong companys avatar-based mobile Top Model game | the
    big switch. I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you
    tend not to mind. Could it be just me or do a few
    of the comments look like they are left by brain dead folks?

    😛 And, if you are writing on other sites, I
    would like to keep up with everything new you have to post.
    Would you list of the complete urls of your social sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    Reply
  • 11. Carissa  |  May 14, 2013 at 2:48 pm

    Hey there, You have done an incredible job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m confident they
    will be benefited from this web site.

    Reply
  • 12. Jacqueline  |  May 16, 2013 at 5:49 am

    Have you ever considered about including a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is fundamental and all. However just imagine if you added
    some great visuals or video clips to give your posts more,
    “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and video clips, this website could certainly be one of the very best in its field.
    Fantastic blog!

    Reply
  • 13. Pv Cell India  |  May 26, 2013 at 3:57 am

    Proposals can be submitted covering any aspect of renewable
    power generation energy sector, and its 2050 goal of 80 percent emissions reduction,
    it will be a key focus area. The late summer
    corn supply, can you just comment on the supply-demand dynamics in the ethanol volumes sold compared to last year.
    With that, let me address our pre-announcement in early October.
    The structure of the U.

    Reply
  • 14. ray ban wayfarer sale  |  May 31, 2013 at 3:28 am

    I think this is among the most vital information for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The website style is wonderful,
    the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

    Reply
  • 15. sex  |  June 13, 2013 at 12:49 am

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I really appreciate your efforts and I
    will be waiting for your next post thank you
    once again.

    Reply
  • 16. She Said  |  July 17, 2013 at 12:40 pm

    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my website so i came to “return the favor”.
    I’m attempting to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

    Reply
  • 17. portale randkowe  |  July 30, 2013 at 10:45 am

    Hey there! Do you know if they make any plugins
    to help with SEO? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m
    not seeing very good success. If you know of any please share.
    Cheers!

    Reply
  • 18. vpn software  |  August 2, 2013 at 6:21 am

    What’s up every one, here every one is sharing such familiarity, so it’s pleasant to read this weblog,
    and I used to visit this web site daily.

    Reply
  • 19. http://ulanewihumu.site90.com  |  August 5, 2013 at 12:10 am

    I leave a response when I especially enjoy a article on a site or
    if I have something to contribute to the conversation. Usually it’s a result of the passion communicated in the post I browsed. And after this post Hong Kong companys avatar-based mobile Top Model game | the big switch. I was actually moved enough to leave a comment 😉 I do have some questions for you if you usually do not mind. Could it be simply me or do some of these remarks come across like coming from brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional online social sites, I would like to follow anything new you have to post. Could you make a list all of all your community sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    Reply
  • 20. Connie  |  August 6, 2013 at 9:49 am

    Hey! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a
    new initiative in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.
    You have done a marvellous job!

    Reply
  • 21. ynabimaril.site88.net  |  August 7, 2013 at 3:50 am

    Hi there every one, here every one is sharing these
    know-how, thus it’s fastidious to read this webpage, and I used to pay a quick visit this weblog every day.

    Reply
  • 22. host22.com  |  August 11, 2013 at 12:41 am

    I always used to read paragraph in news papers but now as I am a user of web therefore from
    now I am using net for articles or reviews, thanks to web.

    Reply
  • 23. sex  |  August 20, 2013 at 11:48 am

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus i came to “return the favor”.I’m attempting to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

    Reply
  • 24. sex  |  September 25, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    Thanks designed for sharing such a nice thinking, piece of writing is fastidious, thats
    why i have read it entirely

    Reply
  • 25. popular natural supplement  |  December 17, 2013 at 1:59 am

    Do not just start your diet plan without any
    sort of instructions. Lobeline has the similar delightful houses which are observed in nicotine.
    Where can I find garcinia cambogia extract?

    Reply
  • 26. Tyson  |  March 29, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    First of all I would like to say excellent blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to
    ask if you don’t mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing.

    I’ve had difficulty clearing my thoughts in getting my
    thoughts out there. I do take pleasure in writing but
    it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be lost just trying to figure out how
    to begin. Any ideas or hints? Kudos!

    Reply
  • 27. leather Belstaff panther are for everyone  |  April 17, 2014 at 9:15 am

    Somebody essentially help to make critically posts I would state.
    That is the first time I frequented your website page and so far?
    I amazed with the analysis you made to make this particular
    publish amazing. Fantastic job!

    Reply
  • 28. Ice Inn Hotel Pattaya  |  January 7, 2017 at 1:03 am

    Ice Inn Hotel Pattaya

    Hong Kong company’s avatar-based mobile Top Model game | the big switch

    Reply
  • 29. Berniece  |  January 12, 2017 at 11:00 am

    If уoս woսld likᥱ to improve your knoԝ-hoᴡ јust keep visitting thi webb site аnd be updated with the moѕt reсent news posted ɦere.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


the big switch of control – from companies to people

MindShare's unofficial uncorporate Asian blog

asia:media:stuff

How to earn prime-time when you can no longer buy it

Monthly archive


